Legole.Com Discover china. Explore the beauty and wonder of the land, people, and culture of China.
China History Han Dynasty
Western Han (206 BC - 24 AD)
Eastern Han (25 - 220)
At the end of the Qin Dynasty (221-206 BC), a present army led by Liu Bang conquered the Xianyang City in 207 BC, putting an end to the despotic period.

After four years war with his rival, Xiangyu, Liu Bang finally got command of the whole country and established his reign - Han Dynasty in 202 BC.

The new dynasty has been divided into two historical periods. The first period is called the Western Han (206 BC - 24 AD) as the capital was Chang'an (the present city of Xian in Shaanxi Province). The second period is known as the Eastern Han (25 AD - 220 AD) as Luoyang became the capital city.

The Han Dynasty ruled over the second unified Chinese empire. Based on the unification created by Emperor Qin Shi Huang, a variety of different cultures were integrated. This laid the foundation for what became the common culture of Han. It was during this period that the Han ethnic group established itself as the core nation of China. It was as a consequence of their more advanced civilization that the Han people assumed a dominant position. This dominance still exists in China today, regardless of the many changes that have taken place over the centuries.
Emperor Gaozu of the Han
Western Han
Eastern Han
Travel in China
Great Wall at Huangyaguan
Mt. Wutai
Ling yin Temple (Temple of Soul's Retreat)
Yan'an Pagoda
Dongpo Pavilion
Ocean Park
Huang Long Valley --Yellow Dragon Valley
Bayanbulak Grassland
Echoing-Sand Mountain(Mingsha Shan)
Yuexiu Park
China City Guide
Shangri-La City
Xian City
Yueyang City
Changsha City
Turpan City
Kaifeng City
Hong Kong City
Harbin City
Xiamen City
Dalian City
Hotel in China
Shangri-La Hotel
Panorama Century Court
Regal Plaza Hotel
Changchun International Conference Center
Asia Garden Hotel
Chengdu Hotel
Queli Hotel
Chimelong Hotel
Gold Coast Hotel
Guilin Ronghu Hotel