Legole.Com Discover china. Explore the beauty and wonder of the land, people, and culture of China.
China History Jin Dynasty
Western Jin (265 - 316)
Eastern Jin (317 - 420)
At the end of the Three Kingdoms Period (220-260), Sima family became prominent in the Wei King. In 265 AD, Sima Yan usurped the power and founded a new dynasty Jin. Jin was historically divided into two periods: the Western Jin (265 - 316) with Luoyang as its capital city and Eastern Jin as Jiankang (present Nanjing in Jiangsu Province) became the capital city.

Jin Dynasty was the only period, which unified the country during the period between the Wei, the Jin and the Southern and Northern Dynasties (420 - 589), though this kind of achievement was not lasting.

Although Jin Dynasty was short and full of conflicts, the mix between nationalities was accelerated through the long-term contacts and mutual influences.
Western Jin
Eastern Jin
Five Hus and Sixteen States
Travel in China
Confucian Temple
Qiao's Compound
Jilin Provincial Museum
Leitai Han Tombs
Gulangyu Island
Victoria Peak
Shalu Monastery
Thatched Cottage of Du Fu
The Wooden Pagoda Temple
Ancient City of Mallikurwatur
China City Guide
Bijie City
Tianjin City
Anshun City
Tongren City
Jiayuguan City
Longsheng City
Shenzhen City
Xiahe City
Nanjing City
Lianyungang City
Hotel in China
Dynasty Hotel
Homeland Hotel
International Hotel
Nanyuan Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
Regal Riverside Hotel
Beijing Shatan Hotel
Yongjiang Hotel
CITIC Ningbo International Hotel